top of page
Search
  • mawi0189

Final Artist Statement

For this project I had a pretty loose idea as I was going into it. I thought it would be funny to make a play on all of the ridiculous conspiracy theories that exist throughout the US. Instead of planning the web venture out, I kind of just started with it and saw where it went. Overall it worked out pretty well, however I think that I could have portrayed a few things better. I did not make it obvious that I was poking fun at the conspiracies and it may have been confusing to the audience. I should have made it more of a point to be obversely ridicuouls and to add more humor throughout the project. Some of the aspects of the project had humor in them like the Koolaid man photoshop and the sheep GIF. If I had to do it again, I would plan out the different routes that I want to take rather than just winging it throughout the process. I also thunk that I could have spent more time to create a more sophisticated/complex aesthetic that portrayed my themes better.
















1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page